Damp and dreary Saturday

This morning I took Miss H into Bradford as she was going to a wedding. On the way back home I was listening to the radio in the car to hear that a warm and dry day across the country. Who were they kidding! I had the wipers on double speed and it was just horrible weather.

Messed around doing various chores , and some more on my embroidery, hoping the rain would stop before we had no choice but to take the dogs out for a walk. It didn't so I only took my trusty old compact out with me.... I took three photos, none of them prize winners, but this one is adequate for blip number 614. I hadn't realised till too late that the date stamp was set on the camera. I have now spent 10 minutes finding the setting to turn it off, but too late for todays blip. If you look very carefully you can see Angus and Reggie up in the distance.....and it did stop raining while we were out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.