I went out aiming for a bee in flight...

And I actually accomplished my goal (a few times).

Airborne

The only other time I've been successful in capturing a bee in flight, it's been completely by accident. Today I didn't want anything other than than in-flight, so I stuck to it until I got the hang of it and ended up with several to choose from. That's not to say that I now think it's easy... It's just that this bee, in this setting was one that I could figure out. A little goal I enjoyed reaching. :)) The two runners-up ended up on Flickr. These two were shot with much faster shutter speeds and have more detail, but the overall images didn't appeal to me as much as this one.

Thanks for all the interest in my owl yesterday. It was such a fun find for me!! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.