Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

ESCAPE!

I finally escaped the house this evening to catch this shot of the Flatirons after sunset. You would think this time in September that the evening temperatures would be warm - it wasn't. I was wearing a long sleeve thermal shirt plus a down vest and I was freezing! Thankfully, there was little to no wind. The cold probably didn't help my "cold" very much, though.

Go large.

The weather here this summer has been very different from previous years. It has been a fairly cool summer with rain almost everyday. It rained all night last night and into the morning. But this afternoon, it broke up a bit, allowing me to get a few shots.

Thank you all for your great comments yesterday. I appreciate your encouragement and patience so much!

Have a great Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.