Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Jumping for the frisbee..

Am totally fed up - just arrived home, plan was a quick upload and then sit down to a glass of something nice in front of the fire. (The guy that is sorting out the floor in the kitchen is starting up a new business and he gave me some free sawdust briquettes to try out for him. So just have to try them out).

Anyway, it was not to be. As soon as I opened photoshop I was TOLD that the programme had disabled a conflict in my video card driver and that I should download an updated version. Needless to say NVidia don't seem to have anything. After "downloading" for 40 minutes (and yes it was doing SOMETHING) nothing had happened. So I've given up.

Am going downstairs to get some wine - quite a lot of wine actually - in the hope that I will forget all about computers and graphics cards and conflicts and GPU crap. I am going downstairs to chill and relax and become mellow. I will not jump through any more hoops, or chase any more rainbows or try to catch any more frisbees tonight - at least not for this expletive machine.

Tomorrow is another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.