1 Day Older

By nzredhead

Trip to Timaru!

After work today, I drove to Timaru to collect a human of the Charlie variety. It is not ever recommended to drive on a Sunday evening. Ever. Hoards of traffic and terrible and terrifying drivers. I stuck to the speed limit and moved for no man. No matter how close he got to my arse... or how funny it was when he was pulled over by the police just a few kms ahead HAHAHA!!

I didn't get to see much of Timaru as the sun had set by the time I got there, so I pulled out our handy dandy 70-200mm f2.8 and took my first proper photo of the moon. In future, I should take the D7100. Not enough detail for me to be completely happy, but I am happy nonetheless.

Sebastian was apparently on his best behaviour today. He apparently "had a lovely day" with Nana. They went to the park and played with cars. All the things that make him happy. I played with a lensbaby and a Fuji XT1 (not together). Seems we all did things that make us happy today :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.