Namaikisaru

By Namaikisaru

Shedding a layer

Cicadas emerge from the ground looking a bit like a giant flea before they transform into these crazy looking supper buzzing winged beasties. During the process they leave several skins behind.

Not a lot of time for photography today but I did make dam fine pizza. Flour and the DSLR don't mix well and I rarely blip food so you'll have to take my word for it.

I did photograph Fat Elvis today and the shots came out well but he still has something all over his shell. It does come off with a toothbrush but he finds it undignified it would seem and he pincered the toothbrush with his horns so I left him half finished. I was going to blip his girlfriend but unfortunately her spirit has gone on to the place where beetle spirits go and her body has gone into the compost heap. And while this saddens me, I am holding out hope that she laid some eggs so we can have little Fat Elvi next year.

In other news, we have 6 months to find somewhere new to live as they are knocking down our apartment building.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.