Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A quiet day

A quiet Sunday at home - Gavin left very early this morning and will be away all week until next Saturday. It gave me a chance to do those boring chores that one puts off - like clearing out my clothes wardrobe of items that I have not worn in the past 5 years and are unlikely to ever wear again, and ditto for the freezer although the old ice cream had not been there for 5 years!!

Murdoch and I had a lovely walk in the woods and being a Sunday he met many other dogs there. Then I took him home and went off by myself to Littleworth Pond in Esher to take some photos. The light was so flat and dull, thankfully I had the sense to pack a ND graduated filter which I have used here. I liked the soft colours in this scene, despite the lack of colour in the day itself.

Tonight is the perfect evening to catch up on TV - I am rather enjoying In the Club, some fine acting there, and I am enjoying this new season of Scandal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.