Mud Measles II

A morning at Glentress today with H, R & D. It was still pretty snowy at the top of the hill and with a dusting of fresh snow overnight it was my first bike-powder experience. Some icy patches too which made the climb and top part of the descent 'interesting'.

But it was a great ride and the bottom section was awesome. Enough mud, adrenaline and exercise to have us grinning from ear to ear. Not too much danger for me given our impending arrival. I don't think Mrs42 would forgive me if I damaged myself!

This is D, who has featured in a few of my blips and is used to my snapping away. I bet he regrets pulling the funny face though rather than the nice smiley portraits I've got. Haha.

> Previous mud measles

- - - - -

LOTD: Nathan Hobday's "House on the Hill" blip is a great HDR shot - perfect use of the technique and full of drama.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.