Who am I?

Arrived for lunch at a lovely country pub
"Come in, welcome. Is a table up top ok?"
Yes of course
The waiter does a double take
"No no you must have a better table" he says
Ok
He sits us by the window and says "the same table as last time"
I look at him a little confused
As menus are handed out I get very big smiles
5 minutes later a Bottle of Prosecco arrives - for you he said.

Before he opens it up I have to stop him, what's the occasion I ask?
"It's for you, for last time"

I am not someone who turns down a drink very often but I had to insist I was not the person he thought I was, although he was sure I was he went off to check with his manager.

Five minutes later he returned, still with bottle in hand looking a little embarrassed, "as we've opened it you are welcome to have it in the house"

I was not who they thought I was!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.