Pride

Went to a preview screening of Pride this morning. It's very much rooted in that genre of British film that combines a real political theme with some laughs and a range of archetypal characters along the way - think Brassed Off, think The Full Monty, that kind of thing - but it does it all with a whole lot of heart and that goes a long way in my book. Not perfect, not the best thing I've ever seen, quite probably not the best thing I've seen this year even, but...I really enjoyed it. And you can quote me on that, if you really must.

Rest of the day with family stuff, all of the neighbourhood was out in the park it seemed, and we were there with them. Very pleasant.

Right, best have a tune...there's a song that appears in the movie I saw and (without saying what that song is, no spoilers!) the song I'm about to link to always reminds me of it. In fact, some of it it so like it that it just can't be accidental. I think it's called homage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.