EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Make a fist

and then open it halfway. Then maybe this seedpod would fit in. It is huge! I faffed a little to let the structures come out better. Seen this morning on my morning walk. I just had to take up the routine again, after 3 lazy days. If I don't walk right away, first thing in the morning, I never get enough exercise during the day.
It is so frustrating to try to stay in shape at my age. As I said to someone the other day, I just have to look at food and I gain a couple of pounds. And they just don't want to leave me. I should be totally abstinent, live of a bit of yoghurt , fruit, salad and a piece of chicken or fish with nothing. And TWO walks plus some swimming every day, and then , maybe, I would have a chance...
But can you call that a life??
So, I meddle my way through...
Packing today, preparing the house for leaving, telling the neighbors that we will be gone. I will be in Reno one more day but my camera (and the tripod he, he) are packed already. So no great photography extravagancies :-)
And not much time for commenting either. I hope for some time in the plane on Tuesday to catch up. So, please be patient with me. Wednesday will be lost to the time lapse and Thursday the first full day in Paris. I am so looking forward to this vacation. We rented an apartment in Paris for three weeks to have a chance to feel a little bit like Parisiens. I wonder whether that will work out?

I am glad you liked my balloons.Their presence in the spotlight was so short that I missed it . I counted about 48 in the pic. During the day I noticed balloons that had landed in some weird places. I wonder how you would get your stuff out of the middle of a forest? I learned that the first person to help a balloon to land at some spot, grabs the rope etc. gets a bottle of wine . But in a forest you are pretty much on your own.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.