todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Perspective...

A different day. A different perspective.

My much loved, much blipped cricket ground was a busy place today. Every year at this time, the club plays host to the community, celebrating the end of the season and giving everyone a chance to get together.

On Friday there was a 70s disco and Saturday was a charity fundraising afternoon tea. Today, with the sun shining, a 600 strong gathering enjoyed the finest local musicians in our very own Gig on the Green.

It was a great day and a great community event. What a vibrant place Glenpark is.

And me? A different day. A different perspective. To quote my blipchum Wilkie. - my hands are dirty - but my heart is lighter.

Today outof10? A brighter 7.5 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.