DavidKeith

By DavidKeith

SWAYING IN THE BREEZE

I haven't had a very productive day today. I started off doing some paperwork and had problems there which I won't bore you with. Then the computer crashed. It turned out, the external hard drive had packed up completely. I then spent ages restoring my data from a backup. I seemed to be going backwards instead of forwards - just one of those days. Anyway, by 6pm I still didn't have a blip so I set off in search before the sun went down. I tried several locations but it just wasn't coming together. Then I spotted this tree. I just liked the way the low sun was side lighting it. I used a polarising filter to enhance the colours in the leaves and in the sky and a slowish shutter speed to show some movement in the leaves. Have a look in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.