Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

MOTABILITY MONK

We had an excellent day up at Ampleforth Abbey & Collage, watched some Tug of War between the various houses, spent some quiet time in the chapel, a decent Tea & Cakes, you know the sort of thing, met Fryer Miller who gave us a potted history of the place, shame he wasn't in his hassock, more his dress down sunday attire, torn tea shirt and tracky bottoms which had seen better days, to be fair he was doing some carpentry, I suppose even Jesus wore an apron when he had his toolbox out.
Finished the day off with a lovely visit to the Grandchildren before driving home, I took a lot of photos today but somehow I'm just a little disappointed in them but I can put my finger on why! I've placed a few here so you can see what I mean.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.