Fairy.

I made this yesterday. It's only taken me about two years to do it!!

That's because I bought the little fairy figure, about two years ago at a Doll and Bear Fair. And it's taken me all this time to get around to do it.

I originally just bought the little fairy. Then I had to find the hair, make her wings, find a background, and the crystals and THEN I had to find a frame.

And of course, along the way I've changed my mind a few times. The background was going to be plain purple. That was changed as I thought the flower background looks more like a garden. The only thing is I think the effect of the crystals is a little lost.

Then the hair was changed a few times, blue and curly, orange and frizzy, but I settled on the white.

It was really hard to photograph and make it look nice, but I hope you get the general idea.

(It's for Alexandra, of course, who else).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.