Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

North Berwick

A couple of weekends ago I walked part of the John Muir Way (from Helensburgh to Balloch) with friends. On Saturday we did another section of that walk, this time from North Berwick to Longniddry. And a fine day it was, although I have to admit that my legs were giving up on me slightly as we neared the end of the walk.

The forecasted rain didn't appear and it was still relatively warm - in fact my jumper and rain jacket were discarded before we had even left North Berwick. Imagine our surprise, then, when we arrived back in Edinburgh in the late afternoon to discover wet pavements and heavy showers. This photo was taken as we set out along the sea-front at North Berwick. Note to self: this wee town is definitely worth a return visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.