A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Mono Monday : Sky

I never thought I'd moan about the skies over England being clear and sunny...!

The only thing of interest was a solitary wispy cloud and as I'm sitting under the flight path of Heathrow and Gatwick, planes. The trick was to get them to meet.

Here I have captured a Cargolux Boeing 747-8R7(F) as it nears its final part of it's journey between Chicago to Luxembourg. It is at 35,000ft. The flight number is CV659 (CLX659) and the plane's registration is LX-VCA.

This sort of information can be gained from Flightradar24 which allows you to track flights in real time. If you prefer not to know what or how many planes are above you I'd suggest you don't look... ;-)

My thanks goes again to WetCoastBob for overseeing MM at this busy time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.