Solace Day 3: Outdoor Living

Woke up to a beautiful morning with the sun shining! I had immediately opened the double doors of the narrow boat and sat with my scantily covered back towards the chill of the autumnal air. This was to be regretted later!

While The Men were working through the locks at Atherton, I took the opportunity to restock the drinks cabinet at the nearby Co-op, and to post a card off to The Mother. It was great to be able to sit out on the foredeck for our lunch with a glass of chilled wine.

By now my back was aching! I had a lovely shower and let the hot water pour over it. Luckily we had some Paracetamols with us.

Just after Nuneaton we turned 180 degrees onto the Oxford canal and looked for a nice place to moor for the evening. We ate our evening meal outdoors, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.