Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

A difficult day!

I really wanted to have a nice day with Henry as it's going to be our last full day together in the week for a while. Unfortunately we didn't have a great start as he woke me up just before 7 by bashing me over the head with the iPad. I was feeling like a zombie thanks to some antihistamines but we went off to the farm anyway.

It was a gorgeous day and we spent almost 3 hours feeding the animals and playing, followed by a huge tantrum from an overtired boy when we had to go home. After a 2.5hr nap for both of us I thought we were both in a better mood and we made some oat and chocolate chip cookies. Henry cracked the egg into the mixture and helped with mixing.

Once they were done we had to take Mitch to the vet. Henry loves the vets and was very disappointed to have to go home, leading to another huge tantrum and trying to manhandle a large unhappy cat crammed into a carrier and a large thrashing toddler across a busy carpark without being run over by a horse box was a challenge!

I am looking forward to bedtime already! These tantrums are driving me bonkers and I really don't feel like I am dealing with them very effectively.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.