Dad

My visit to Jo's Dad turned out to be the high point of my day. He is well, far better than I expected. He no longer recognises me but that it OK. At least the care he is getting is the best.

I sat though lunch with him which is a very long process. The other dementia wing patients trickled in and I chatted with a few of them. One even recognised me and we had a good old chat. I know from past experience that he can be prone to outbursts so I kept the conversation light. Lovely man.

All the while I was trying to concentrate on my father in law. One of the carers there said that he is one of their favourites. I am not sure if it is the truth but I appreciated the comment anyway.

I know him better than most and he is still a dear sweet man.

Moving along...

This week is going to prove challenging as far as work goes. I love my job, but the stress has been enormous and I think I have figured out why. Stress is going to be my constant companion this coming week too. It had been seriously affecting my sleep even though I keep telling myself that some things are out of my control...and some other things are in my control but, hey...I make mistakes. Probably time to think of a fix.

This is going to be one of those weeks when I would love to run and hide.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.