Plus ça change...

By SooB

Hovering not hoovering

All day I meant to vacuum upstairs. But there was always something more pressing. (Ah that reminds me, there's the ironing to do.)

Some garden work this morning: 2 minutes mowing, closely followed by 5 minutes ordering a new mower blade when I ran over something more solid than grass (again - first time it was a wooden boule, which the blade rather impressively cut in two). Then digging out a path from the door, which will lessen future mowing requirements. Then lightening and thunder split the sky and an ocean of water fell out.

The rain continued for the rest of the day, but it was bright enough in the evening for the second trip to the fair. I still hate fairs, but somehow on Friday when the man on the shooting stall said that we could take TallGirl's winning tickets away and come back again to win more and get a bigger prize, I just saw it as a way of getting out of the fair quicker that night. I somehow put the return trip out of my mind. Anyway, it was painless as most stalls had already packed up and gone. Happily Charley's shooting gallery was still in business so we now have a helicopter, which seems to require enough batteries to power a small nation, and a flashy blue thingy won by CarbBoy on a crossbow stall.

And I have won an early night, much needed after a far too late one last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.