nonsenses & truths

By sloeburn

Constrained

Still wearing this half the time and not liking the rib-crushing, but when it's not there everything feels so exposed and vulnerable.

More constrained by not being able to do things. No cycling, no easy lolling around, no rucksacks... For the first time I am scared of being old, or being ill, or injured. I am getting better every day, and this is only temporary, but the thought of being stuck in a hospital and immobile for whatever reason is terrifying. For the first time in my life I am thinking that it's too short, and wondering what I really want. This is all timed with thoughts of having to find a new job, and whether that should be something 'sensible' or how little money I could live on and should I do something totally different?

Behind with my blips, but I do have a few to upload.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.