Mrs Cyclops

By MrsCyclops

Buzz

Today Cyclops went diving and I had a very leisurely day by myself. A few people have asked me why I didn't go too (I am a very enthusiastic diver). The answer is it was a very early start (6am) and it would be cold - not so much in the water (which was 9 degrees), but the air temperature is pretty close to zero and when you have wet hair and cold hands between dives it can be pretty unpleasant. So for me I feel it is not worth the hassle.

Instead I watched three episodes of How I met your mother, went for a swim, and then went to the shops. I had a very sucessful shopping trip as I managed to buy a pair of jeans. The ladies amongst you will know how difficult it is to buy jeans that fit, and I have been looking for about two months now. I was delighted to find a suitable pair (Jasper Conran at Debenhams) which were also half price and came with another free item of my choice from the Debenhams sale. So I got £80 worth of items for £20. I'm very happy.

I also looked at glasses, and guest towels, with less success.

In the evening, Cyclops and I went to T&J's for dinner. It was lovely to catch up, and we also had a couple of games of Buzz (a quiz game). This is J with the Buzz controllers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.