An Apple a Day...

By anappleaday

Crappy D

Went out for the whole afternoon and evening. To the beach, to happy hour, to a movie...forgot to put a memory card in my camera!

Thankfully, my husband brought his camera, which we affectionately call "Crappy D". It's a 2 mp, view-screen-less, camera he got for FREE many years ago. It is completely unpredictable and cannot be relied upon for anything other than humorously amusing crappy photos. It doesn't aim straight, it doesn't know how to "expose", and it's flash records as pure white and goes off all the time. It has about a 3 second delay and you can't see what you've shot until you get home.

I had a story all planned for blip to explain why I had such a crappy photo today and about how liberating it was to be able to "shoot" without thinking about anything. Whatever you think about is irrelevant so you just have fun and hope for the best. But, I came home and was pleasantly surprised to find this photo - and several others I considered blip-worthy! Way to go Crappy D!

Just goes to show, it's the photographer, not the equipment. :P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.