Advice

I could be beyond help right now. Little bit busy (understatement). I have a meeting with my tutor tomorrow. Today I edited my abstract, chapter one and chapter two, trying to delete words that do not need to be there one last time. It is a very slow, fine tooth comb process.

I am super worried about things to be honest. The document seems to lack the flow it had a month ago when my head was banging with concentration from it. I've spotted lots of mistakes (mainly small things, but lots). I was so sure I was past this point of finding mistakes. Sometimes I feel like I am reading a list of facts rather than developing arguments and I don't understand why. I was sure I had developed lots of arguments and been critical in the text back in July but now the critical bits are not standing out well. Gulp. I guess I stick at it and tell all this to my tutor tomorrow. . . feeling very unsure, and lacking confidence.

This "hanged man" is my advice card of the day. Hanging in limbo? Not really advice is it? Hmmmm. Tomorrow is another day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.