The Magic Roundabout

Just off the M54 and the last one on the A41 before we turn for home. We've had a perfect weekend shared with lovely people. The Vintage Air Pageant yesterday at Old Warden, Bedfordshire was out of this world; the sky was full of many well-loved and beautifully preserved WWI planes being expertly flown and put through their paces by their skillful pilots - We had a tour round the very gorgeous Swiss Garden , and enjoyed the museum, the crooner in full RAF uniform singing nostalgic songs; the weather which was superb - the parade of the most beautiful vintage motorcars, motorbikes, push bikes and loads more - It'll be hard to choose a favourite to back-blip.

Nearing the end of our long, long journey home I sensed that Mr. T was not all that impressed by me asking if he would stop the car so that I could bolt, run walk quickly across this very busy roundabout and then lie prostrate on the island to blip this wonderful display of wildflowers ...
I had some very odd looks from passing cars and lorry drivers whom I suspect had the same feelings as Mr T about me??!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.