LornaMcHardy

By LornaMcHardy

Time in a Bottle

I was trying to catch the mood with this one... dreams, wishes, ephemeral fragility. Something like that.

Plus I've been meaning for ages to use that tree with the branch missing to put a moon behind it (the moon is never in the right place to get that without combining shots), and tonight we have a very nice moon indeed, with some spectacular skies when the cloud moves over, and the preceding day was just wonderful and full of butterflies.
And to complete the dreams, there was an owl flying back and forth and around my head for most of the time I was taking those photos. No... I'm not making that up. It was a barn owl. No... of course I didn't manage to get a photo! I tried while it was sitting on a signpost; but it was just too dark - no chance.

So there you are! Today's challenge song, Jim Croce, Time in a Bottle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.