Apothecary

By Apothecary

Cambridge punting tour 1

Last weekend, my girlfriend and I decided to visit Cambridge. It may only be a 20 min train journey but it's nice to get away for a bit some times. On this outing I decided to bring all my photography equipment with me, you never know what you might see.

On the day, we diced to take a punting tour of the colleges, up the river Cam.
This image I pictured is of St John's college. This building is nicknamed "The Wedding Cake" and is student accomidation only?!?

Apparently, the high up officials of this college are the only people allowed to kill and consume a White Swan in the UK legally.

For those of you wondering why there is no clock face, St John's college lost a punting race with Trinity College as there was a major dispute between who gets a chiming clock. [trinity college's clock now chimes twice on the hour, one to tell the time and the other to boast to St John's college that they can]. :) lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.