Apothecary

By Apothecary

The Moon

I'm not a very good night time photographer.

These past few nights, i've noticed some really clear night skys with some stunning full moons. Tonight (technically tuesday 9th 1:30am), i decided to try and capture the moon using my DSLR.

I previously tried using my bridge camera, comparison?
http://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3458111

I did a quick google first for some pointers and then got to work. I set up my cameraa with my 70-300mm lens, remote shutter release and my trusty tripod. The webpage i looked at reccomended to use settings of iso 200, f10 and shutter speed of 1/200. I found this to be very effective and didn't change this. I used my shutter release to stabalise the image and shot in RAW format. (bad decision as my computer can't open RAW images). Luckily a set my camera to record both RAW and large format copies.

Little bit of editing on Gimp and tah dah! :-) Accually quite impressed how it turned out considering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.