Red, white and blue

... Or red, blue and white. Charolais cattle in the grand parade at the Adelaide Royal Show today.

We went to the show for the first time in years, and had a wonderful time.

First thing this morning I had the appointment with the knee surgeon, and was told that there's a bit broken off my knee cap floating around in the joint causing all sorts of problems. I have to have to have surgery to get it out. And I didn't know this, but if I left it alone it would grow and grow and eventually render me incapacitated in that joint. Not an option. So arthroscopy is appointed for 22nd October.

Anyway back to the Show. The weather was perfect, and we were lucky to catch a glimpse of the Grand parade. They don't do it every day, and it was the most wonderful sight.

And we had morning tea in the CWA pavilion (Country Women's Association, much like the Women's Institute in UK). And the Rower got massive brownie points by declaring my scones are better than theirs.

And we saw the Alpacas, and I got to kiss one. And we saw beautiful angora goats - stunning little animals.

And the craft and food competition exhibits were simply awesome.

We came home mid afternoon, but we'll maybe go back if we have to time to see more things.

And, after we did get home, the weather turned on sixpence, and became blustery and cold, and rainy. How about that! (As Mishka would say).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.