Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Autumn leaves

Autumn is my favourite season, as the weather is usually very settled and these last few days have been exactly that, warm with sunshine and very calm days. The leaves are starting to turn and those ruddy conkers have started falling all over the garden again.

Autumn is also the start of all the new television series, and many books gets published now in the run up to ...Christmas...dare I say that word? I am hosting book club at my house this week and I had so many books to choose from with many of my favourite writers having new books out, but if you are interested I have chosen the following as my short list

1. The Missing One - Lucy Atkins
2. The Paying Guests - Sarah Waters (just love this author)
3. The Children Act - Ian McEwan (another favourite of mine)
4. Marriage Material - Sathnam Sanghera
5. The House We Grew Up In - Lisa Jewel (highly recommended by JazzyB)

I have about eight unread books on my Kindle and I plan to get through them by Christmas (oops, there's that word again!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.