Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Supermoon or Harvest Moon

Tonight was the supermoon, a rather large full moon, also called the "Harvest Moon" as it gave the farmers a few more hours of daylight in the fall to get those crops in. I can just imagine how amazing it would be to be out late into the night with the incredible light the moon gives us. I awoke during the wee hours of the morning and went to the window, and it was so amazing how bright the ground was, even shadows from the trees.

Today was travel day from the San Juans home to Portland Oregon. It was a long trip and I hoped I would get back in time for opening day of choir, but did not make it. Traffic wasn't that bad, but we had to make a couple stops.

I'm already having orca withdrawals...I miss them, and my daily trips over to Lime Kiln...but did hear that there was a sighting of the first baby of the season, which is great news!!!

Check my flickr photos for a chance photo of a kingfisher up close at Roche Harbor, and a few photos of a foggy crossing to Anacortes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.