The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

The Long And "Waun"ding Road #Tonlife

Now the Welsh constant readers of this blog may get this puntastic blip!

The Waun (or in English - The Heath) is exactly what it says on the tin, as you can tell from this panorama. It was a glorious day again, and as part of my new getting fit regime, we went for a walk around the loop and the two farms on the hill above Tonyrefail.

I've not walked the full loop for a long long time, maybe even since I was teenager .. it was weird how little had changed and I could remember playing in the meadows when I was little, or just walking with my mates.

Did a little birding .. Two lovely Bullfinches were the highlight.

This getting fit lark is tiring mind! Shattered!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.