The boundaries

I meant to take a day off yesterday, but went to work for a video conference that didn't work out. Not happy. So, today I took off instead. At one point during the day I went for long walk around the two villages (South and North Galson). I tried out my new free app for my iPhone (called iSteps) which measures the distance that we cover, and combines it with a map. I discovered that my walk was 3.08 miles long, comprising 6,842 steps, at a speed of 3.3 mph and using 278 kcals. Just what I have always wanted to know!

These dry-stone walls mark boundaries of the old farm, and it never ceases to maze me the effort that went into their construction. It took several men many many months to build these walls in every sort of weather condition. In the days when labour was cheap. It would never happen these days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.