First stop, the Studio

Late yesterday our parcel from Big Fat Soap Company arrived from the Postal Service having survived blizzards, ice, and sub zero temperatures. Unpacked and let the contents warm up to room temperature and wow as they did the wonderful natural aromas from the soaps permeated the house.
First stop this morning was the.nelson.touch Studio.

Now, Margaret is busy preparing what looks to be a magnificent Valentine's Day dinner complete with heart shaped cake with raspberry and kirsch filling and smothered in dark chocolate. The chocolate melting was taking place as I snuck into the studio with one of Margaret's hand printed silk scarves.

I just loved the colors and textures of the scarf plus the natural flowers and leaves seemed a perfect backdrop for the soaps.
The scarf has now been returned unharmed to its rightful place, just smelling even nicer.

The Big Fat Soap Co products make wonderful studio models because of their colors and textures, plus of course the gorgeous natural oil scents under the lights is quite heady and invigorating.

By the way " I choose them , because I use them .. "


douglas

Will have to backblip yesterday's photograph because I'm having a few problems with the new Aperture 3.0 version on my macbookpro, so have borrowed M's computer for this blip.
Off to decant a 2004 Pomerol.
Happy Valentine's Day to one and all.

douglas

By the way Blipfoto does no justice to this photograph at all. On my original I can read every single word on the label. Debs I'll email you a copy so you can see it in it's intended stae.

douglas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.