River of Flowers

By doffy

Artist at Beaumaris #Anglesey

Beautiful morning and I was in Beaumaris bright and early to deliver some money to the Lifeboat station and some necklaces ordered by the volunteers when I had my stall at their Lifeboat Day.

I took a couple of photos to fall back on - see them on my Twitter account.

As I was about to cross the road to go to the Tai Chi class I spotted an artist painting a picture of the pier and I thought it would make a nice blip and a change from my usual photos of the Straits. After chatting with William Stevens and his wife for a couple of minutes, they told me that they are from Bristol and run all sort of art classes, please visit their website if this appeals to you.

Ran up to the centre thinking I was late and arrived the same time as the Tai Chi instructor. Really enjoyed the session today and felt energised for the rest of the day - not sure if this was due to the class or to the nattering and coffee with the Tai Chi girls afterwards!

Went on to the Co-op to get some groceries and came away with loads of meat and salmon for the freezer, the lady was putting 75% reductions on everything with today's date!

Had a lovely chat with our daughter and an early night I think :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.