my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

Morning leaves

Dexter had an appointment at the doctors across the park at 9.10 this morning. Left the house nice an early which allowed us to see all the kids going up to Craiglockart as well as see a few of my colleagues heading off to work. Running stupidly early, we hung out in the park for a while enjoying the gorgeous morning.
Dexter was finally well enough to get his jabs. He was really good once again. Merely a whimper.

Niamh and Reuben came round for some lunch before driving up to Flotterstone for a wee walk. I was able to borrow their sling which was miles more comfortable than the baby bjorn. It'll be a godsend when we go on holiday in a couple weeks.

I know I always say this, but it was a genuine pleasure hanging out with Dex this evening. Loads of smiles and lots of laughter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.