Up North

By Carwij

Sorry!

I didn't get to ask them permission to take a shot of their very special moment, they were to far away..... But when I saw the picture in large on my pc screen I immediately new that this was goïng to be my todays Valentine blip.
I had planned a picture of a Grey Heron with a snack but he turned out not sharp enough.
Went for a hike with Mr. and Mrs. Powerplanter. we passed the Hoornsche meer and after that we went to the Friescheveensche plas. It was totally covered with ic e and a lot of people were skating, or learning how to skate.
On the way back I saw the couple above making first steps on the ice. They went where nobody had gone before and the ice was covered with snow. so I held my breath in fear that they would crack through a soft spot. All went wel luckely.

At the Lake :-)

Very lovely enlarged.....

PS: I saw my FIRST one year ago thumbnail!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.