Two Bees...

Got off of work an hour late today, so when I got home I went outside to meander around & look for a blip. What fantastic weather today--sunny, breezy & pleasantly warm--I didn't want to come back in so I pulled up a chair to relax for a bit! I was watching all the bumble bees that are on my seedum, & every once in a while a hornet would come along & dive bomb one of the bumble bees! It just flies right into it--almost like it's giving it a slap! So I set the camera on the tripod & waited. I missed the first 2 or 3 "bombings/slappings" as I was too slow & I misjudged the direction, but I finally got one. The hornet is a tad out of focus, but it's not the worst picture I ever took! Has anyone else ever seen bees doing this? Can't say as I've ever noticed this before! LARGE :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.