Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Ping Pong on the Piazza

For the past few weeks there has been a ping pong table on The World Piazza outside Broadcasting House. It's part of the Ping! London project which aims to get as many people as possible playing table tennis to bring about a sense of community spirit, and to promote the sport. The tables, bats and balls are provided free by Sport England with a grant from the National Lottery, and they can be found in many public spaces across the UK. Judging by the fun these off-duty security guards are having with their doubles match the project is proving a great success.

I think my team-mates and I could do with playing a few games on it, actually. Today, most of us ate more chocolate than we might care to admit. I am now craving savoury food, and when I got home tonight all I wanted for supper was some crusty bread and Marmite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.