Imagerie

By vicki43

All Together Now

...for the first time in this journal is Woody in the lead, with Roxy and Frank following, per usual.

I'm going to have to take a short break from commenting, both in response to comments on my photos and in admiration of yours. I'll still check in to see your photos, though, and hope to keep posting daily.

Work: Full time, busiest time of the year, have to unpack essentials that we slaved to pack up on time (arrgghhh) since they delayed moving us to the new building today until after our program placement testing, registration, and orientation. They have to redo the concrete under the new tile and carpet before we can even get a glimpse of our offices. This is going to be a three ring circus.

Mom: She's 93 and has dementia, which is worsening. The day after the reunion, she called 8 times, thinking someone had stolen her car, when all along my older brother had it for the weekend. She was about ready to call the police. She'd forgotten that I had explained the situation to her, and would call again saying someone had stolen her car.

So I'm up to here in work and worries, and will turn comments back on when I can reciprocate in turn. I'll still comment when I can, though. Coming here will be an oasis of the most refreshing sort during this crazy time.

P.S. Thanks for helping this entry hit the spotlight. The dogs love attention~ :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.