Tarawera Times

By Megl

Cabbage Trees

Thanks so much to everyone for putting yesterday's image into the Spotlight...thrilled to bits!

This morning after dropping the children off to school, I took a drive around the market gardens again checking out photo ops, but nothing inspired me. Popped up to Pukekohe Hill again and found this little stand of Cabbage Trees out in the open....these are a favourite of mine as they are such structual plants and looks so good in the landscape.

Got down low (ouch on the knees!) and used my wide angle to get this shot.

Writing this as I try to restore "The iPad" ...error message came up, seems now I need to download the latest version of iTunes on the laptop....proving to be not nearly as simple as I hoped!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.