it all takes time

By Don2532

How do you ...

... post process an image taken in the dark? Well this is my attempt. Probably won't be my last either. Spent most of the day at Crummock Water yesterday (back blipped). Walking along the ridge of one of the fells over looking Buttermere and Crummock Waters (sorry can't remember its name) and followed by a quickish Kayak on Crummock (permit required from local guest house).

Went back to my little cottage as the day had been overcast and the plan to take this blip seemed to be lost.

I confess not for the first time that I'm finding all this exercise a tad wearing and decided on an early night.

As I lay down in my snuggly bed the moon shone through my window and clear skies beckoned me to get back up, get dressed, get all my gear together and get back over to Crummock to take this blip.

Its not quite what I had in mind many months ago when I first thought of this image. But its close.

The things we do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.