middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Yarra Lights

My day started and ended in our wonderful city. After Holly rushed off to yet another day of CRT teaching I quickly wrote my a-scene-a-day for my website I got on my bike and made my way to uni.

It was a pretty good day where we had some actors play out and discuss one of our scenes from their point of view. It was helpful and allowed us to think about our writing in another context. After that we had a craft lecture about dialogue that was also helpful.

Later two of the guys from uni and I had a cup of coffee and discussed a side project we're working on for a six issue comic book, should be fun! I eventually made my way back to uni and my waiting bike and got this shot on the way.

A long day but a good one.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.