365

This is my 365th blip and the end of my blip challenge. I had hoped to complete this with scene of particular relevance to Dartmoor and the weather has allowed me to do that - I hope you like this. Taken very early this morning. One of the standing stones in a part of the moor known as the Giant’s Basin. There are many standing stones on Dartmoor and this one is the tallest. No one really knows why they were put here approximately 9000 years ago and I think they look even more mysterious with the low sunlight!

I am delighted to have completed the 365. I am not going to stop but I may not post every day from now on and I will take also take a short break.

I have achieved more than I could ever have imagined when I started out on my blip journey a year ago. I would like to thank all of you for your encouragement, lovely comments, stars and hearts over the last year. It has been a great pleasure for me to be able to share a part of my world with you so thank you for joining me on My Dartmoor Walks.

Michael

Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.