Augenweide91

By Augenweide

Somebody's been sleeping in my bed!

Got to work at the Red Bull Air Race today and all I can say is wow! As I was working amongst the crowd I had a free front row seat to everything including demonstrations from an RAF Chinook and an authentic Spitfire from WWII as well as all the races. Two Brits made it onto the podium, despite only qualifying as the best losers. So much drama in the races including a tie between NIgel Lamb (who was also celebrating his birthday) Matt Hall which required extensive analysis to decide on a winner. In the end it was Paul Bonhomme who reigned supreme with Nigel Lamb taking 2nd place. Terrific atmosphere and would love to go as a spectator one day.

Met up with Maha, Rahul and Laurelle in London for dinner at a Turkish restaurant near Oxford Street which was surprisingly cheap and the food was great. Just need to remember where it is now.

After a long day at work, I was looking forward to coming home and putting my feet up. However Paul and Katie had other ideas and decided to steal my bed for the night...ah the joy of kids!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.