An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Pomaceous Wednesday...

Last night was the 4th night in a row David has slept in the spare room in an effort to avoid catching my cold. It's kinda worked, as although he's not feeling 100%, he's not been quite as bad as Alan and me. So, as I now appear to be much less contagious, he's planning on moving back through to our room tonight.

But...

I quite like having the bed to myself.

I like waking up feeling toasty at 2.15am and rolling over to the cool side of the bed.
I like being able to sit up, fluff my pillows, put the light on, and read a few pages of my book as the mood takes me.
I like being able to turn my phone on and browse blip/FB/random websites when I wake up and can't get back to sleep.
I like coughing as loudly as I like and for as long as I like, without worrying about disturbing anyone.
I like being able to sleep diagonally across the bed, limbs scattered to the four points of the compass.
I like being able to claw furiously at my eczema inflamed right ear at any time of the night without the dreaded "STOP SCRATCHING!" command.
I like being able to pull the duvet over my head if I'm cold, without fear of being gassed.

You get my drift.

I do miss the cuddles though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.