Traffic Jam

I had every intention to get out to a nice park and work on a decent image for my blip. After over run meetings and unexpected meeting places, I ended up in a huge commute traffic jam. Well, at least I had my camera with me.

Lately, the traffic in San Jose has become completely unbearable. I think we have finally met our carrying capacity for the local roads and highways. With the economy back on the bounce, there's more people working. People around here carpool very little. Add to that, school's back in session and that has increased traffic beyond the normal commute hours. The amount of cars on Bay Area roads has increased by 30% since last year. People continue to move to California for the jobs and the weather. Students graduating from college are hitting the roads for the first time to go to full-time jobs.

The answer is better and more public transportation. The harder it is to get from point A to point B, the more people may think about carpooling, taking public transportation and getting to work alternate ways. Let's hope so, otherwise we will be spending more time in our cars; a lot more than needed.

A sympathy tune: Jackson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.