TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

Beach beast on the Run

Today displayed itself as a day of Full Surprise. First we finished the installation of a new cupboard together - in a concordial way. Then I met a dear old friend at a Beachclub and it started to drizzle instead of warming ourselves up in the September-sun. And then, while the sunshine returned and we made a walkaround at the seaside, we saw This BeachBeast running along the surf. “Its a Windhorse”, I laughed in joyful wonder. This Animal of Art moves forward and in other directions as well on the wind. These Animals are made by Theo Janssen, who trains them on a more northern part of the beach I do not frequently visit.

I have added two links, one of the BeachBeast itself and one about Theo Jansen’s Project. Look&BeAmazed by this eco-biotechnological playful art. It is pure Poetry put into practice. All made from lightweight pvc-tubes used for isolation of indoor electricity-cables. And it walks, runs, waves, stops, turns, anchors itself as Poetically Living Mystery Animals, feeding itself on the seawinds. I still can not understand I did not know about that Magical Workplace of Theo Jansen, so near to where I use to walk and swim and being on the outlook for some amazing face of nature among the infinite beauty of seascapes...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.