The last gasp of summer

I was very pleasantly surprised when we got home this evening as we were able to have dinner in the garden, not sure how many times we'll manage that this year, well unless it is eating a cold sandwich in the rain.

After a pretty intensive session of yoga with amongst others, the 'Guantanamo position' as I call it (everyone agreed with the apt name), I felt I had to ask what level we are doing as this seems well beyond beginners, not that we were told it was a beginners class.

The man said, between intermediate and advanced. Makes me think I should have started this many years ago, although I do seem to be pretty supple, all things considered.

Meanwhile some cavalcade rolled into town to by all accounts boost a yes vote for next week. Someone proclaiming that they will be heartbroken nearly ended in coffee over my computer.

20°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.